The commission meets the third Thursday of every other month, at 6:00 p.m. in the Community Room, 1st floor of Village Hall. Special meetings may be called as needed. 

Purpose: To recommend policies and programs to enhance the Village's participation in the Sister Cities International Organization and to maintain any relationship the Village might establish with a Sister City. The sole objective of the Commission and the program is to promote goodwill and international understanding. 

Village Staff Contact: Karen Agoranos, (847)818-5333

Fifteen members, a majority of whom shall be Village residents. The Mayor shall serve as an ex-officio member.

MemberAppointment DateTerm Expires

Robert & Patricia Usnik - Bob is Chair

12/2013 12/2017
Matthew Bertke 05/2017 05/2021
Evelyn Dorman 12/2013 05/2019
Gerald “Skip” & Janice Farley 04/2000 08/2018
Christina Haskell 08/2016 08/2020
Judy McGinnis 05/2013 10/2019
Denise Rano 10/2015 10/2018
Colleen E. Saccotelli 05/2015 05/2019
Paul Seils 04/2000 08/2020
Elizabeth Theiss 05/2015 05/2019
Barbara & Steve VanArsdale 11/2011 11/2019
Irvana Wilks 05/2013 07/2018
Vacant - -
Vacant - -

Rachel Toeppen, Member Emeritus